LESEGO

Skinny fat truth

I honestly love my body.

I love my skin, my little nose, big eyes and everything else.

That was not always the case.

I used to hide my body not only from the mislead society I am a part of but also from myself. I used to wear baggy clothes to hide the form of my “imperfect skinny” body.

Skinny.

That is what people thought of me.

Their first opinion would be “Lesego you need to eat”. Little did they know, I ate more than them… None of them ever stopped to ask me why I looked so small. All they did was call me skinny, near death, AIDS, sickness and bones.

Of course at first it hurt. I didn’t know how to deal with it. I got to a point where I was starting to believe the incorrect opinions people had of me. I had to make myself strong and reclaim myself.

I now don’t care much what people have to say of me. I think they all started to realize that it had little effect on me, they stopped talking. I’m only receptive to compliments now.

All the negatives, if any, I just let them pass with the wind.

Dear society,

Stop criticizing and start accepting.

Regards

L

LESEGO.jpg

Leave a Reply

